The New Book of Masks

BLATT contributor Forrest Aguirre (author of the excellent
  • Fugue XXIX
  • ) has just announced the contents of his forthcoming anthology, Volume One of the Text:UR series, entitled "The New Book of Masks", to be published by Raw Dog Screaming Press in the fall. Intended to bridge the gap between so-called genre and experimental fictions, it promises to anger the purists while flattering the schizophrenics.

    The cover is to the right, the contents below:

    Nadia Gregor - Faure, Envenomed, Dictates
    Eric Schaller - Monkey Shines
    Toiya Kristen Finley - The Avatar of Background Noise
    Christine Boyka Kluge - Parchment and Twigs
    Sarah Totton - Bluecoat Jack
    Terese Svoboda - The Lindberg Baby
    Tamar Yellin - Strangers on a Train
    Joe Murphy - Bitter Almonds and Absinthe
    Christine Boyka Kluge - No Mooing in the Moonlight
    Catherine Kasper - The Theater Spectacular
    Joshua Cohen - Last Transmission or Man with a Robotic Ermine
    Darren Speegle - Peace Rituals
    Jay Lake/Ruth Nestvold - Incipit
    Lance Olsen - Six Questions for an Alien
    E. Sedia - A Play for a Boy and Sock Puppets
    Christine Boyka Kluge - Documenting My Abduction
    Tom Miller - When the Devil Met Baldrick Beckenbauer
    Rikki Ducornet - The Scouring
    Brian Evenson - Fugue-State
    Jason Erik Lundberg - Most Excellent and Lamentable


    Post a Comment

    Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

    << Home